October gig news

Hi folks,

October is shaping up to be a real good one, so I thought I ought to send you a quick note to let you know where I’ll be playing. The gigs include a return to Glasgow for a few nights, my first appearances in Nottingham and Birmingham and a couple of dates supporting Wille & the Bandits on their tour…
 
Fri 3rd Oct – Queensbury Arms, Teignmouth, Devon      
 
Thu 9th Oct – No.10 Bar, Bridport, Dorset
 
Sat 11th Oct – The Radway, Sidmouth, Devon
 
Wed 15th Oct – Slouch, Glasgow
 
Fri 17th Oct – The Howlin’ Wolf, Glasgow
 
Mon 20th Oct – The Guitar Bar, Nottingham (+Rhiannon Mair + Anna Pancaldi)
 
Wed 22nd Oct – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham (supporting Wille & the Bandits)
 
Thu 23rd Oct – The Cavern, Exeter (supporting Wille & the Bandits)
 
Sun 26th Oct – The Eyre Court, Seaton, Devon
 
Wed 29th Oct – The Dolphin, Blandord Forum, Dorset
 
Fri 31st Oct – The Plough, Wrington, nr Bristol
 
As always full details for all the gigs can be found on the shows page of my website.
 
As well as these solo dates I’ll also be playing a handful of dates around the West Country with my rock trio The Perfect Strangers, which include the Black Horse in Sidmouth on the 10th, Exeter’s Sorry Head on Sunday 12th, and Woods in Yeovil on the 25th.  Also, I’ll be teaming up with my good friends Alan West and Steve Black to play a couple of shows at the Ent Shed in Bedford and Hitchin Folk Club on the 1st and 2nd of November…more on that soon.
 
That’s all for now…I look forward to catching up with some of you over the coming weeks!
 
All the best,
 
Adam
 

Leave a comment

    Add comment